Cutting Crew
"Ransomed Healed Restored Forgiven"

Grammy-nominated Cutting Crew return with all their best-loved songs recreated in a completely new way.

With a sound that helped define the 1980's music scene and a presence amongst popular culture which has seen them appear across TV, film and video games, Cutting Crew return with a stellar new album, "Ransomed Healed Restored Forgiven" featuring their best-loved songs recreated in a completely new style. Now with the added emotion and power of a full philharmonic orchestra, vocalist, Nick Van Eede and long-time Cutting Crew guitarist, Gareth Moulton, look to both their die-hard fanbase and new generations of 80's acolytes to enjoy tracks which just refuse to get old!
The Grammy-nominated rock band were formed in England in 1985 by ever-present singer and guitarist, Nick Van Eede with original guitarist, writer and fellow-conspirator from Canada, Kevin MacMichael, Literally within months, the band signed with Siren Records/Virgin on the strength of their melody-rich demos alone.
Cutting Crew, becoming a foursome in 1986, entered the studio the same year to record the multi-million selling debut Broadcast album, one year before "(I Just) Died in Your Arms" exploded and made them stars at home and in the USA where it hit the number one spot in the charts and has so far garnered 5 million plays on the radio in that country alone!
It has since become something of a popular culture icon, finding its way into films such as Hot Tub Time Machine; smash-hit TV series as varied as Stranger Things and Ash Vs Evil Dead and video games such as Grand Theft Auto: Vice City. "I've Been In Love Before" and "One For The Mockingbird" also enjoyed massive worldwide radio play, reaching the Top 10 and Top 20 Billboard singles charts respectively and the band began their love affair for touring with worldwide stops as opening act for such groups as The Bangles, Starship and Huey Lewis & the News, as well as their own sell-out headline shows.
Cutting Crew released an award-winning sophomore album, The Scattering, in 1989 and a third in 1992, Compus Mentus. Sadly, after the death of his friend and founder member Kevin, there was an obviously long silence but Nick eventually chose to revive the band the following decade, featuring a radically different line-up, releasing the edgy Grinning Souls recorded in Kevin's hometown in Nova Scotia in 2006 and the remarkable Add To Favourites in 2015.
The band continues to tour the world to rapturous receptions, with very recent visits to Mexico, Canada, Australia and Japan reinforcing their global popularity. Released this Spring, "Ransomed Healed Restored Forgiven" is a welcome reminder of a band who have always delivered beautiful, classy anthems for the past 4 decades.
The Vinyl Edition comes with a bonus CD containing alternate unreleased versions:
(I Just) Died In Your Arms (Orchestra & Piano Version)
One For The Mockingbird (Orchestra & Vocal Version)
Berlin In Winter (Orchestra & Vocal Version)
I've Been In Love Before (Orchestra & Chimes Version)
No Problem Child (Strings, Guitar & Vocal Version)
Any Colour (Orchestra & Vocal Version)
Climb Aboard (Orchestra & Vocal Version)
(I Just) Died In Your Arms (Orchestra, Bassoon, Flute & Oboe Version)
One For The Mockingbird (Terry Brown Extended Instrumental)

All tracks Written by Nick Eede. Except: A4 & B3. by Nick Eede & Kevin Scott MacMichael. B2. by Nick Eede & Christopher Townsend. B4. by Nick Eede, Gareth Moulton & John Bryan. All tracks Published by Sony ATV. Except : B2. by Sony ATV & BMG Rights Management. B4. by Sony ATV & Dharma Songs.
Produced by John Bryan & Sare Havlicek.
Guitars by Gareth Moulton. Bass by Vinzenz Benjamin.
Acoustic Guitar on "No Problem Child" by Nick Eede.
Bass on "Climb Aboard" by Gareth Moulton.
Additional Keys on "Any Colour" by Gareth Moulton.
Piano by Aleksandra Naumovski Potisk.
Drums by Michael Von Gall & Rok Koritnik.
Backing vocals by Nick Eede, Jackie Rawe, Gareth Moulton & John Bryan.
Keyboards, Synth and Sampler programming by Sare Havlicek.
Programming by Slava Voroshnin.
Additional Programming on "Climb Aboard" & "Any Colour" by Gareth Moulton.
Orchestral parts performed by The City Of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra and the Slovenian Symphonic Film Orchestra.
The City Of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra Conducted by Jan Chalupecky.
Slovenian Symphonic Film Orchestra Conducted by Jelena Susnick.
Orchestral Arrangements by Pete Whitfield, Nick Van Eede, John Bryan & Sare Havlicek.
Vocals recorded at Yiayia's Studio, Hastings.
Mixed by Sare Havlicek at Tokyorama Studio.
Additional Engineering by Yioti Chapman.
Mastered by Eugene @ Cromon.
Front cover image by Olena Zadorozhna.
(P) & (C) 2020 August Day Recordings

Buy Physical LP ($29.95)
1. Overture
2. (I Just) Died In Your Arms
3. I've Been In Love Before
4. Everything But My Pride
5. One For The Mockingbird
6. No Problem Child
7. The Broadcast
8. Any Colour
9. Climb Aboard
10. (I Just) Died In Your Arms [Reprise]